speaker_trevor_rowe Trevor Rowe, AO, is an Australian businessman, and has held numerous executive positions in the public and private sectors. Among his present positions, he is the executive chairman of Rothschild Australia, chairman of the United Group (since 2003), and a member of the Board of Guardians of the Australian Government Future Fund (since 2006).

Rowe’s career included over 20 years of work in investment banking, establishing the Australian offices of Salomon Brothers. He held numerous positions with the Wall Street investment bank in Australia and the United States, before joining Citigroup when it bought Salomon Brothers and holding the position of chairman of investment banking with Citigroup Global Markets. He left in 2005 to become chairman of Rothschild Australia.

Rowe served as Chancellor of Bond University on the Gold Coast, Queensland from 2003 to 2009. In May 2009, Rowe was awarded an Honorary Doctorate at Bond, to coincide with the end of his term; he continues to serve as a Trustee Board Member at Bond.

David Murray AO, an Australian businessman, was the inaugural Chairman of the Australian Government Future Fund Board of Guardians, serving between 2006 and 2012, and Chair of the International Forum of Sovereign Wealth Funds.

Prior to his appointment to the Future Fund, Murray was the Chief Executive Officer of the Commonwealth Bank of Australia between 1992 and 2005. In Murray’s 13 years as Chief Executive, the Commonwealth Bank transformed from a partly privatised bank with a market capitalisation of A$6 billion in 1992 to a A$49 billion integrated financial services company, generating in the process total shareholder returns (including gross dividend reinvestment) at a compound annual growth rate of over 24 per cent, one of the highest total returns of any major bank in Australia.

Murray holds a Bachelor of Business from the NSW Institute of Technology and a Master of Business Administration, commenced at Macquarie University and completed at the International Management Institute, Geneva. He holds an honorary PhD from Macquarie University and is a Fellow of the University of Technology, Sydney. He is an old boy of St Aloysius’ College, Sydney.

Andrew Thorburn became Managing Director and Group Chief Executive Officer of the National Australia Bank Group in August 2014.

A career banker with over 30 years of experience, Andrew joined the retail leadership team at NAB in 2005 and from 2008 to 2014 was the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of Bank of New Zealand (BNZ). In this role, he led BNZ’s strategic positioning and performance.

Beginning his career as an economist at Marac Holdings in Auckland, Andrew has also held senior management positions at ASB Bank, Commonwealth Bank of Australia and St. George Bank.


Andrew holds a Bachelor of Commerce (Economics) from the University of Auckland, a Diploma in Marketing from the Chartered Institute of Marketing (UK), and an MBA from Durham University. He has also completed The Executive Program (TEP) at Darden Business School, University of Virginia.

In December 2015 Andrew was elected Chairman of the Australian Banker’s Association.

Register Now
Limited places available,
register now!

    First Name*

    Last Name*





    Your Email*

    Number of Attendees*